top of page

Conservatives Demand Biden's CDC Director Resign for Politicizing School Re-Openings

The conservative leaders of the Conservative Action Project have issued a “Memo to the Movement” encouraging conservatives to demand the resignation of Dr. Rochelle Walensky,

Director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Instead of standing behind the objective data which shows minimal transfer of COVID19 in schools, Dr. Walensky followed the political agenda of the American Federation of Teachers - a political ally of Joe Biden’s in their quest to get paid for not working. To that end Walensky deferred both science and the welfare of America’s public school children in the pursuit of a Far Left partisan goal.

The text of the letter and list of signers follows:

May 7, 2021 Washington, DC

Conservatives call on Dr. Rochelle Walensky, Director of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), to resign immediately for allowing special interests to influence the CDC’s guidance with regard to the re-opening of schools.

According to information obtained in a Freedom of Information Act request, the American Federation of Teachers (AFT) actively lobbied the CDC as the agency was shaping their guidance. In what should have been a process exclusively influenced by public health data, the CDC was found to have, in at least two instances, copied verbatim the changes sought by the union.

Under the Biden administration, Americans have been told the CDC is the impartial agency of scientific expertise to whom they should look for guidance. It comes as a nasty shock that the agency appears to have been overtly politicized by special interests. This is particularly egregious considering that the AFT has been outspoken in its unscientific belief that it is too dangerous for teachers to return to the classroom, leaving millions of American children stranded in remote learning environments.

Instead of standing behind the objective data which shows minimal transfer of COVID19 in schools, Dr. Walensky followed a political agenda to assist a political ally, one that deferred both science and the welfare of America’s public school children to the pursuit of an overtly partisan goal.

Our public servants must be held to a standard of impartiality and excellence. This is especially true of our public health officials. Dr. Walensky has failed this test. She must resign, and Congress must investigate.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III

Attorney General

President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)

Alfred S. Regnery

Chairman, Conservative Action Project

President, Republic Book Publishers

The Honorable David McIntosh


Club for Growth

Kevin Roberts

Chief Executive Officer

Texas Public Policy Foundation

Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.

Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.

President and CEO, First Liberty Institute

Penny Y. Nance

President & CEO

Concerned Women for America

Lori Roman

President, American Constitutional Rights Union (ACRU)

William L. Walton


Council for National Policy

The Honorable Jim DeMint

Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute

Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)

The Honorable Tony Perkins


Family Research Council

Jenny Beth Martin


Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell


Constitutional Congress, Inc.

Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)

Executive Vice President

Family Research Council

The Honorable Donald Paul Hodel

U.S. Secretary of Energy (1982-1985)

U.S. Secretary of Interior (1985-1989)

Phil Kerpen


American Commitment

Mark Mix


National Right to Work Committee

The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli II

Former Assistant Deputy Secretary, DHS

Former Virginia Attorney General

Craig Shirley

Reagan Biographer

Presidential Historian

Martha Boneta


Vote America First

Judson Phillips


Tea Party Nation

Chad Connelly


Faith Wins

Seton Motley


Less Government

E.C. Sykes

General Partner

Aslan Ventures

Sal Russo

Co-Founder and Chief Strategist

Tea Party Express

Willes K. Lee

President, National Federation of Republican Assemblies

The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.

Managing Editor

Dr. Rick Scarborough


Recover America Now

Amy Kremer


Women for America First

Tom DeWeese


American Policy Center

Khadine Ritter


Eagle Forum of Ohio

Ben Case

Andresen Blom


Hawaiian Values

Darrell Henry

Executive Director

Western Caucus Foundation

Ralph A. Rebandt, II

Candidate for Michigan Governor 2022

Ralph Rebandt for Governor Committee

Amapola Hansberger


Legal Immigrants for America

The Honorable Terrence Scanlon

Retired Chairman '85-89 and Commissioner '83-89, U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission

Saulius "Saul" Anuzis


60 Plus Association

The Honorable Mike Hill

Former Member

Florida State House

Penna Dexter


Point of View Radio

Mario Navarro da Costa

Director, Washington Bureau

Tradition, Family, Property

Dr. Allen Unruh


National Abstinence Clearinghouse

William W. Pascoe, III

Our Man in Washington

Tea Party Patriots Action

Kylie Jane Kremer

Executive Director

Women for America First

Scott T. Parkinson

VP for Government Affairs

Club for Growth

Mary Vought

Executive Director

Senate Conservatives Fund

The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell


The Leadership Institute

Thomas E. McClusky


March for Life Action

The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.

Chief Domestic Advisor

President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)

Terry Schilling

Executive Director

American Principles Project

Ed Corrigan

Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project and President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute

The Honorable Russ Vought

Director, Office of Management and Budget (2020-2021)

Cleta Mitchell, Esq.

The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop

White House Advisor

President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)

The Honorable Bob McEwen

U.S. House of Representatives

Former Member, Ohio

The Honorable Gary L. Bauer


American Values

Grover Glenn Norquist


Americans for Tax Reform

Mike Davis

Founder and President

Article III Project (A3P)

The Honorable Scott Walker


Young America’s Foundation

Eunie Smith

President Emeritus

Eagle Forum

Lee Beaman


Beaman Ventures

Ron Pearson

Executive Director

Conservative Victory Fund

Floyd G. Brown


The Western Journal

Kevin Freeman


NSIC Institute

Jack Park

Conservative Activist and Donor

Law Offices of Jack Park

Jason Jones


Movie to Movement

Kay R. Daly


Coalition for a Fair Judiciary

Tim LeFever


Capitol Resource Institute

Richard Manning


Americans for Limited Government

The Honorable Peter Thomas


The Conservative Caucus

E.W. Jackson Sr.


STAND Foundation, Inc.

Rob Chambers

Vice President

AFA Action

Karen England

Executive Director, Capitol Resource Institute & Nevada Family Alliance

Kielle C. Horton


The Lindsey Foundation

William Shaker


Washington Marketing Group

Robert Keith Fischer

Meeting Coordinator

Conservatives of Faith

Dr. Richard Rounsavelle



Joan Holt Lindsey


Lindsey Communications

Elaine Donnelly


Center for Military Readiness

James L. Martin


60 Plus Association

Paavo Ensio


Universal Minerals Group

Richard Norman

Founder and President

The Richard Norman Company

Rod Vandenbos



Brandon McCrary


Insurance One

Ambassador Henry F. Cooper

President Reagan's Defense and Space Negotiator & Former SDI Director

  • CDC

  • CDC Director

  • Dr Rochelle Walensky

  • Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

  • COVID 19

  • Reopening schools

  • American Federation of Teachers

  • Remote learning

  • COVID scientific data

237 views0 comments


bottom of page