top of page

Conservative Leaders Demand John Kerry Resign and Face Investigation for Intelligence Leak

In their most recent “Memo to the Movement” the conservative leaders of the Conservative

Action Project charged that John Kerry’s leaks of American intelligence on Israeli attacks on Iranian targets amounts to treason. After Kerry’s treasonous actions during the Vietnam War he has once again proven himself to be a traitor to the United States, there’s a pattern here and Congress and the relevant agencies must swiftly and thoroughly investigate his actions.

The full text of the letter follows:

May 11, 2021

Washington, DC

Conservatives call on John Kerry to resign from his post as the Biden administration’s climate envoy over allegations he leaked classified intelligence while serving as Secretary of State.

According to Iranian Foreign Minister Javad Zarif, Kerry shared classified intelligence about Israeli strikes on Iranian targets in Syria. As reported in the New York Times, Zarif said “Kerry informed him that Israel had attacked Iranian interests in Syria at least 200 times, to his astonishment.”

The timing of these remarks appear to have occurred before this information was released into the public domain in September 2018. It thus seems possible, if not likely, that Kerry shared still-classified intelligence about an intensification of Israeli military strikes with an official of Iran, the target country.

These claims, if true, are tantamount to treason. After years of Democrats demanding all-of-government investigations into President Trump over obviously spurious claims, it is the height of hypocrisy for them to ignore substantive allegations against a Democrat in power. John Kerry has once again proven himself to be a traitor to the United States.

We call on Kerry to resign from his official government post, and we call on Congress and the relevant agencies to swiftly and thoroughly investigate his actions.

The Honorable Edwin Meese III

Attorney General

President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)

Alfred S. Regnery

Chairman, Conservative Action Project

President, Republic Book Publishers

Herman Pirchner, Jr.

Founding President

American Foreign Policy Council (AFPC)

Myron Ebell

Director, Center for Energy and Environment, Competitive Enterprise Institute

Lori Roman

President, American Constitutional Rights Union (ACRU)

The Honorable J. Kenneth Blackwell


Constitutional Congress, Inc.

Penny Y. Nance

President & CEO

Concerned Women for America

William L. Walton


Council for National Policy

Terry Schilling

Executive Director

American Principles Project

Ed Corrigan

Vice Chairman, Conservative Action Project and President & CEO, Conservative Partnership Institute

The Honorable Russ Vought

Director, Office of Management and Budget (2020-2021)

The Honorable Becky Norton Dunlop

White House Advisor

President Ronald Reagan (1981-1985)

The Honorable Bob McEwen

Former Member (OH), U.S. House of Representatives

House Select Committee on Intelligence

The Honorable Ken Cuccinelli II

Former Asst. Deputy Secretary DHS

Former Virginia Attorney General

Kevin Freeman


NSIC Institute

David N. Bossie


Citizens United

The Honorable Gary L. Bauer


American Values

David Ridenour

President, National Center for Public Policy Research

E.W. Jackson


STAND Foundation, Inc.

Craig Shirley

Reagan Biographer

Presidential Historian

Brandon McCrary


Insurance One

Eaton Hopkins


MorningStar Investment Group

Andresen Blom


Hawaiian Values

The Honorable George K. Rasley Jr.

Managing Editor

Amapola Hansberger


Legal Immigrants for America

Tim Throckmorton


Lifepointe Ministries

Richard Norman

Founder and President

The Richard Norman Company

Judson Phillips


Tea Party Nation

James L. Martin


60 Plus Association

Dr. E. Calvin Beisner

President, Cornwall Alliance for the Stewardship of Creation

Sandy Rios

Director of Governmental Affairs

American Family Association

Dr. Richard Rounsavelle



Tim Macy

Chairman of the Board

Gun Owners of America

Sean Noble


American Encore

Paul Gessing


Rio Grande Foundation

Eric Georgatos

Executive Producer

America Can We Talk?

Jack Park

Conservative Activist and Donor

Law Office of Jack Park

Willes K. Lee

President, National Federation of Republican Assemblies

Robert D. Thompson

Former Administrator

The Weyrich Lunch (1999-2016)

Steve Berger



Chad Connelly


Faith Wins

Barry Meguiar


Ignite America

The Honorable Diana Denman

Chairman/ President

The Reagan Legacy Forum

Melissa Kaye Ortiz

Founder & Principal

Able Americans

Kelly J. Shackelford, Esq.

Chairman, CNP Action, Inc.

President and CEO, First Liberty Institute

The Honorable Morton C. Blackwell


The Leadership Institute

Cleta Mitchell, Esq.

L. Brent Bozell, III

Founder and President

Media Research Center

The Honorable T. Kenneth Cribb, Jr.

Chief Domestic Advisor

President Ronald Reagan (1987-1988)

Mary Vought

Executive Director

Senate Conservatives Fund

The Honorable Jim DeMint

Chairman, Conservative Partnership Institute

Member, US Senate (SC 2005-2013)

The Honorable Tony Perkins


Family Research Council

Jenny Beth Martin


Tea Party Patriots Citizen Fund

Lt. Gen. William G. Boykin (Ret.)

Executive Vice President

Family Research Council

Terry Schilling


American Principles Project

Mike Davis

Founder and President

Article III Project (A3P)

Mat Staver


Liberty Counsel Action

The Honorable Scott Walker


Young America's Foundation

Ambassador Henry F. Cooper

President Reagan's Chief Defense and Space Negotiator & Former SDI Director

Charles J. Cooper

Assistant Attorney General, President Ronald Reagan (1985-1988)

Cooper & Kirk, PLLC

Joel Anand Samy

Co-Host, America's Roundtable Radio

Co-Founder, International Leaders Summit

Floyd G. Brown


The Western Journal

Robert Keith Fischer

Meeting Coordinator

Conservatives of Faith

Seton Motley


Less Government

Lee Beaman


Beaman Ventures

Tom DeWeese


American Policy Center

The Honorable Peter J. Thomas


The Conservative Caucus

Paavo Ensio


Universal Minerals Group

The Honorable Mike Hill

Former Member

Florida State House

Saulius "Saul" Anuzis


60 Plus Association

Elaine Donnelly


Center for Military Readiness

Kay R. Daly


Coalition for a Fair Judiciary

Ron Pearson

Executive Director

Conservative Victory Fund

C. Preston Noell III


Tradition, Family, Property, Inc.

Ben Case

Richard D. Hayes


Hayes, Berry, White & Vanzant, LLP

Richard Manning


Americans for Limited Government

Dr. Teryn Bree Clarke


Clarke Neurology

Rod Vandenbos



Augusta H. Petrone


Center for Security Policy

Terrence Scanlon

Retired Chair and President

Capital Research Center

Joy Lamb

Joan Holt Lindsey


Lindsey Communications

David Pittman

President & CFO


Mario Navarro da Costa

Director, Washington Bureau

Tradition, Family, Property

  • John Kerry

  • Iran Deal

  • Israel

  • Climate Change Czar

  • Biden Administration

  • intelligence leaks

  • Iranian Foreign Minister Javad Zarif

  • Treason

  • congressional investigation

312 views0 comments


bottom of page